Blog


 
 

Colorado Mechanics Lien Deadlines

In Colorado your lien filing deadline is 4 months after your last work, unless:

  • Laborer
    • If you are a laborer only and did not furnish any materials, the lien period is 2 months and starts from building or improvement completion.
  • New owner of single family or duplex
    • Only if a third party purchases the property before you file your lien will the deadline reduce from 4 months to 2 months.

 

For more information on Colorado Construction Lien law see:

Colorado Lien Law: Notice of Intent to Lien

Colorado Lien Law: Colorado Preliminary Notice

Name